WCCC 2007

From Chessprogramming wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Home * Tournaments * World Computer Chess Championship * 15th WCCC Amsterdam 2007

< Prev Next >

Amsterdam 2007 [1]

The Fifteenth World Computer Chess Championship took place from June 11 to 18, 2007, at Amsterdam Science Park, Amsterdam, The Netherlands, in conjunction with the Computer Games Workshop 2007 and the 12th Computer Olympiad. The three main sponsors IBM, SARA Computing Networks (since 2013 SURFsara), and NCF (Foundation of National Computing Facilities) supported the ICGA events in the framework of their opening festivities of their new Huygens supercomputer, taken into operation on June 13, 2007 by the mayor of Amsterdam, Job Cohen [2]

After the disqualification of Rybka in June 2011, Zappa is World Computer Chess Champion 2007.

Final Standing

15th World Computer Chess Championship 2007, Amsterdam, NL [3]

# Program CC R1 R2 R3 R4 R5 R6 R7 R8 R9 R10 R11 P
1 (-) Rybka [4] US 11b1 12b1 2w½ 3b½ 7w1 10b1 9w1 6b1 8w1 4b1 5w1 10
2 (1) Zappa US/TR 5b½ 11w1 1b½ 12b1 3w1 7b½ 10w1 9b1 6w½ 8b1 4w1 9
3 (2) Loop DE 4b½ 5w0 11b1 1w½ 2b0 12b1 7w1 10b1 9w½ 6b1 8w1
4 (3) GridChess DE 3w½ 7b1 10w½ 9b1 6w½ 8b½ 12w1 5w1 11b1 1w0 2b0 7
5 (3) Shredder DE 2w½ 3b1 7w½ 10b1 9w½ 6b½ 8w1 4b0 12w1 11w1 1b0 7
6 (5) Deep Sjeng BE 10w½ 9b1 12w1 8w½ 4b½ 5w½ 11b0 1w0 2b½ 3w0 7b½ 6
7 (6) Jonny DE 8b1 4w0 5b½ 11w1 1b0 2w½ 3b0 12b1 10w½ 9b0 6w½ 5
8 (7) Diep NL 7w0 10b½ 9w1 6b½ 12w1 4w½ 5b0 11w1 1b0 2w0 3b0
9 (8) The Baron NL 12w1 6w0 8b0 4w0 5b½ 11w0 1b0 2w0 3b½ 7w1 10b1 4
10 (9) IsiChess DE 6b½ 8w½ 4b½ 5w0 11b½ 1w0 2b0 3w0 7b½ 12b1 9w0
11 (10) The King NL 1w0 2w0 3w0 7b0 10w½ 9b1 6w0 8b0 4w0 5b0 12w1
12 (11) Micro-Max NL 9b0 1w0 6b0 2w0 8b0 3w0 4b0 7w0 5b0 10w0 11b0 0


15th World Computer Chess Championship 2007, Amsterdam, NL

Program CC Authors, Operators Hardware
Deep Sjeng BE Gian-Carlo Pascutto Intel Xeon X5355
Diep NL Vincent Diepeveen, Arturo Ochoa AMD Opteron quad-core 2.4Ghz
GridChess DE Kai Himstedt, Ulf Lorenz, Thomas Gaksch,
Fabien Letouzey, Robert Hyatt
IsiChess DE Gerd Isenberg AMD Athlon 64 X2 2.2 GHz
Jonny DE Johannes Zwanzger Intel Core2Duo 3.4GHz, 1 GB RAM
Loop DE Fritz Reul, Clemens Keck Intel Kentsfield, 3.2-3.4 GHz;
Woodcrest, 3 GHz
Micro-Max NL Harm Geert Muller
Rybka US Vasik Rajlich, Larry Kaufman,
Jeroen Noomen, Hans van der Zijden [5]
Intel Xeon X5355, 8 GB RAM
Shredder DE Stefan Meyer-Kahlen, Sandro Necchi
The Baron NL Richard Pijl
The King NL Johan de Koning
Zappa US/TR Anthony Cozzie, Erdogan Günes,
Maarten Schadd



Tournament room - SMK and Johannes Zwanzger playing ... chess, Jos Uiterwijk kibitzing [6]


Deep Sjeng - Micro-Max [7], Gian-Carlo Pascutto amazed by HGM's source code [8]

See also


Chapter 13: 2007: Rybka Moves to Top at the 15th WCCC

Forum Posts

External Links

Poogie Bell, Bobby Sparks, Keith Anderson, Patches Stewart, Grégoire Maret


Up one Level