WCCC 2005

From Chessprogramming wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Home * Tournaments * World Computer Chess Championship * 13th WCCC Reykjavík 2005

< Prev Next >

The Thirteenth World Computer Chess Championship took place from August 13 to 21, 2005, at Reykjavík University, Reykjavík, Iceland. Twelve participants competed in a eleven round robin tournament. Zappa by Anthony Cozzie was the sole winner with 10½ out of 11, followed by runner up Fruit by Fabien Letouzey. Shredder and Deep Sjeng shared the third place.

Final Standing

13th World Computer Chess Championship 2005, Reykjavík IS [2]

# Program CC R1 R2 R3 R4 R5 R6 R7 R8 R9 R10 R11 P
1 Zappa US 11w1 4b1 2w1 12b½ 8w1 9b1 5w1 10w1 3b1 6w1 7b1 10½
2 Fruit FR 8b1 9w1 1b0 10w½ 3b1 6w1 7b0 11w1 4b1 5b1 12w1
3 Shredder DE 6w½ 7b1 11w1 4b½ 2w0 12b1 8w1 9b½ 1w0 10b1 5w1
4 Deep Sjeng BE 9b½ 1w0 10b1 3w½ 6b1 7w1 11b1 5b½ 2w0 12b1 8w1
5 Junior IL 12b1 6w0 8b1 7w1 9b1 11w1 1b0 4w½ 10b1 2w0 3b0
6 Crafty US 3b½ 5b1 7w1 11b1 4w0 2b0 12w1 8b1 9w½ 1b0 10w½
7 Diep NL 10b1 3w0 6b0 5b0 11w1 4b0 2w1 12b1 8w½ 9b1 1w0
8 Jonny DE 2w0 12b1 5w0 9w1 1b0 10w1 3b0 6w0 7b½ 11w1 4b0
9 The Baron NL 4w½ 2b0 12w1 8b0 5w0 1w0 10b½ 3w½ 6b½ 7w0 11b1 4
10 IsiChess DE 7w0 11b0 4w0 2b½ 12w1 8b0 9w½ 1b0 5w0 4w0 6b½
11 The Crazy Bishop FR 1b0 10w1 3b0 6w0 7b0 5b0 4w0 2b0 12w1 8b0 9w0 2
12 Futé FR 5w0 8w0 9b0 1w½ 10b0 3w0 6b0 7w0 11b0 4w0 2b0 ½


13th World Computer Chess Championship 2005, Reykjavík IS [3]

Program CC Authors Processor(s) Cores GHz
Crafty US Robert Hyatt, Peter Berger AMD Opteron 4x2 2.2
Deep Sjeng BE Gian-Carlo Pascutto AMD Opteron 2 2.2
Diep NL Vincent Diepeveen, Arturo Ochoa AMD Opteron 4x2 1.8
Fruit FR Fabien Letouzey AMD Athlon 64 1 2.4
Futé FR Jean-Louis Boussin AMD Athlon 64 1 2.2
IsiChess DE Gerd Isenberg AMD Athlon 64 1 2.2
Jonny DE Johannes Zwanzger AMD Athlon 64 1 2.6
Junior IL Amir Ban, Shay Bushinsky Intel Xeon 4  ?
Shredder DE Stefan Meyer-Kahlen, Sandro Necchi AMD Opteron 4 2.6
The Baron NL Richard Pijl Intel P4 1 3.0
The Crazy Bishop FR Rémi Coulom Intel P4 1 3.0
Zappa US Anthony Cozzie, Erdogan Günes AMD Opteron 2x2 2.2



Participants and ICGA staff and President at the Alþingi [4] :Back row from left: Anthony Cozzie,
Shay Bushinsky, Gerd Isenberg, Gian-Carlo Pascutto, Peter Berger, Elke Van Vlierberghe,
Jaap van den Herik, Jean-Louis Boussin, David Levy, Johanna Hellemons
Front row: Amir Ban, Fabien Letouzey, Vincent Diepeveen, Stefan Meyer-Kahlen and Johannes Zwanzger


Zappa using Fritz GUI, unexpected interaction in Deep Sjeng vs. Zappa [5]


Winners 2005, Stefan Meyer-Kahlen, Fabien Letouzey, Anthony Cozzie and Gian-Carlo Pascutto

See also


Chapter 9 2005: Zappa Red Hot at 13th WCCC

Forum Posts

External Links


Up one Level