Difference between revisions of "Treefrog"

From Chessprogramming wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 29: Line 29:
'''[[Engines|Up one Level]]'''
'''[[Engines|Up one Level]]'''

Latest revision as of 23:20, 6 November 2019

Home * Engines * Treefrog

a computer chess program written at the University of Waterloo by a team of the undergraduate students Ron Hansen, Russell Crook and Gary Calnek, and successor of Ribbit. Treefrog became runner up at the ACM 1975, losing from Chess 4.4 in the last round. It was written in Fortran and ran on a Honeywell 6080 [2] 36-bit mainframe computer.


See also


Forum Posts

External Links


Up one Level