Mike Browne

From Chessprogramming wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Home * People * Mike Browne

Michael C. (Mike) Browne,
an American electrical engineer and computer scientist. He holds a Ph.D. in 1989 from Carnegie Mellon University on formal verification and model checking using temporal logic under Edmund M. Clarke. At Carnegie Mellon, he was further member of the Deep Thought team, where he was responsible for the opening book, and later worked with Andreas Nowatzyk et al. in the field of parallel computing concerning shared memory and cache coherence.



Murray Campbell, Feng-hsiung Hsu, Thomas Anantharaman, Mike Browne and Andreas Nowatzyk,
after winning the Fredkin Intermediate Prize for Deep Thought's Grandmaster-level performance. [1]

Selected Publications

[2] [3]

1986 ...

1990 ...

External Links


Up one level